Restarting My Blog

Hello, hello!

If you’re going to go to my blog, the only thing you’ll see is this post you’re reading. Why? Because, I deleted all of my post. All of my 178 posts are deleted now but not permanently. Why did I deleted my blog.

The answer is the title. I just want to restart my blog. I want a  fresh start. I want a new beginning. What people don’t know about me is that I am a perfectionist.

I feel like my blog was looking so shabby, messy and unorganized. I activated the Cubic theme yesterday and everything was so shabby. I placed some featured images to make it at least look good but no. It looked more shabby and messy.

So I decided to make a big step: delete all 178 posts I’ve written on my blog. It’s bittersweet. Bitter because it seems like all my effort are gone because I put a lot of effort into the posts but sweet because I can do a better posts and not make a messy blog.

What’s the changes? I got a new theme. I actually want to showcase some of my photography and make it look like an Instagram feed so I picked Cubic. I’m going to organized my categories and pages.

There are still same categories such as book reviews, recipes, movies, tv shows and etcetera. I still have the same writing style and same design style for the pictures.

I’m sorry for all of these. Some of you liked the posts and my blog in the past but I promise that this new version of my blog will be better than the old version. I guarantee you that. Again, I’m sorry.

I hope I explained the current situation but if you still don’t understand, you can comment below or email me at aniellejerrod[at]gmail[dot]com. You can also keep in touch with me at my Instagram, Twitter or Tumblr.

Again, I’m sorry for these actions. I really promise that these new version of my blog will be better.

20 thoughts on “Restarting My Blog

Any thoughts?

