A Fantastic Book: Percy Jackson and The Demigod Files

Hello, hello!

Slide1

God, I’m so excited to review this book because I love it. A lot of you may not know but I am a Percy Jackson fan. Proof? I read the series and the second series which involved Roman demigods and I hated the movie adaptation. I think that’s enough proof.

Today, I’m going to review the book from the Percy Jackson and The Olympians series, The Demigod Files, by the one and only, Rick Riordan. I really love this book but some things were just a bit off. Enough me babbling, let’s go!

NOTE: I know this is super late but I’m still going to review it. Also, the image only say “Percy Jackson and…”, not “Percy Jackson and The Olympians”. I actually intended it because it won’t fit in the picture.

Slide2

How do you handle an encounter with Medusa on the New Jersey interstate? What’s the best way to take down a minotaur? Become an expert on everything in Percy’s world with this must-have guide to the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series. Complete with interviews, puzzles, games, and original short stories by Rick Riordan.

The Demigod Files is such a beautiful (and cute) book. I love how the stories were made like they actually happened between the series and the graphic designs of the gods and the map of Camp Half-Blood were such nice addition. Let’s “dissect” it, shall we?

wp-image-1094887423jpeg.jpeg

First of all, the stories. The stories were just so good. As I said, the stories were made like it actually happened in between the series. I was so hooked by the stories I actually finish them in one sitting. Also, the stories were so beautiful I could read it again and again and again and I won’t get bored.

My favorite story was “Percy Jackson and The Sword of Hades”. It was so clever to bring Percy, Thalia and Nico together and they really make a great team. Nico and Thalia being smart and skillful and Percy being so powerful and brave, that’s just perfect for me. Also, the end of the story was actually shocking. I had some doubts about the story but I never saw the ending coming.

wp-image-2070669123jpeg.jpeg

It is so freaking clever that they added some graphics to the book. It makes it even more interesting and we learn a lot about the characters and places in the book. The graphic was also, so gorgeous that I drooled.

I also love that Rick though of adding interviews of the characters such as Percy, Annabeth and Clarisse. That was clever! It added more to the development of the characters and we had the chance to know more about them especially the minor characters like Clarisse and the Stoll Brothers.

As much as I loved this book, this can’t avoid flaws. A thin I didn’t like about the book is that it was just too short! It left me wanting for more and I know I can’t have more of this. I wish it was just longer. Another is that it literally has no connect to the series. It’s more like a companion book, giving us more information about the character rather than building the plot of the whole series.

Concluding this book review, I really loved the book but I wish it was just longer. Do I recommend this? Yes, but if you’re not a PJO reader or fan, don’t. You won’t understand anything in the book but if you seriously want to read this, read the series first.

I hope you enjoyed this book review! Goodbye,
Jerrod

Twitter / Tumblr / Instagram / Pinterest / The Artistics

2 thoughts on “A Fantastic Book: Percy Jackson and The Demigod Files

Any thoughts?

