I Survived Hell That Was 9th Year

Hello there!

slide4

First of all, BELATED HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO MY BLOG! My blog just turned two years old yesterday and I celebrated by taking a day off, rewatching and finishing season 1 of iZombie.

I just want to thank you all for the massive support you’ve shown to me and my blog over the two years. It’s always a thing I say but it’s just so heart-warming that people I don’t even know in real life are here, ready to support me in every way they can. I’m so glad you, guys, exist because without you all, I wouldn’t be here right now, doing blogging, a thing that went from a hobby to a thing that I’m passionate about and a thing I love! THANK YOU SO MUCH!

Now, to the actual topic of this post, my 9th year experience.

Last Tuesday, April 4, I had my recognition day and it’s my first time attending in recognition in my high school life because the school, in the past years, are only giving recognition to those who made it to the Top 10 but there’s a change of academic curriculum here in our country so the Top 10, even the ranking, was a thing in the past.

During Recognition, even the day before which is our practice for the recognition, I can’t help to contimplate on my 9th year experiences. Going home, it just sinked in and I said to myself “I’m done with Grade 9! I survived Grade 9!”

What can I say about Grade 9 is that it’s a hell of a ride, which is exactly what I was expecting. Before the start of the school year, you’ll just see these Facebook posts or tweets saying that Grade 9 is the worst year in high school, and I’ll agree. Besides of the unending homeworks and quizzes, the late nights I spend reviewing a lot of terms in Science and laws in Social Studies regarding agriculture and employment, and requirements and projects that needs a lot of effort, there was something underneath Grade 9 that made it a lot stressful.

Number 1 is that I’ve never been so emotional, not until this year. I’m faced with lot of dillemas and internal conflict and other than that,  I had problems with socializing and whom I will call a friend or not. I felt lonely and hated. Other than myself, there was a lot of drama (to be honest, I love drama, I live for drama and I breathe drama) in my section and sometimes, I was caught in the middle of crossfires of my friends.

But, obviously, Grade 9 isn’t always about drama and schoolworks. This year, I felt closer with my friends. I’ve made new friends since there were 5 transfarees. I felt comfortable with my other classmates. I’ve said that I felt lonely but in the course of time, that faded away because my friends was there for me and I’ve felt that I had someone in my back. These friends, I’ve had fun with them that was nothing in comparison when I was on 7th and 8th grade. I’ve shared my problems and secrets with them and they were there when I needed them. What could I ask more?

Grade 9, indeed, was a tough year but it was the most memorable one. I’ve had a lot of fun and new experiences in the course of the school year. This year is just one of a kind, and if there’s a time machine, I would relive every fun moment of the school year!

But there’s a big catch, if Grade was hell of a ride, what could Grade 10 be?

I hope you enjoyed this post. I’ll start posting about other stuffs now, like book reviews, not just about my life anymore. I’ll see you soon! Bye!

7 thoughts on “I Survived Hell That Was 9th Year

Any thoughts?

