Show and Tell // A Life of a Student-Blogger

Hello there!

Slide3

If you’re going to meet one of my classmates and ask him or her the question “What do you remember about Jerrod?”, I’m 100 percent sure that they’re going to answer “he’s a blogger”. My whole class knows that I’m a blogger and it was (emphasize on the ‘was’ because it’s not anymore) a major buzz around my circle of friends.

One thing they don’t know is that it’s so freaking hard to manage your blog and school. It’s definitely a challenge that I’m still trying to figure out especially for me since I also join extracurricular activities in school and I run an online magazine so in total, I manage 4 things: school, blog extracurricular, and online magazine (it would be 5 if you’ll add my personal life).

For this Show and Tell post, I’ll let you have a peek into my life as a student/blogger!

slide1

As said before, it’s hard to manage both schools works and blog works and add some extracurricular activities from school and an online magazine. Basically, the formula for a very stressful life is blog plus school.

One very hard task to do is organizing and managing. It’s really hard to be so freaking organized so I’ll praise you right now if you can organize everything then add managing the tasks you just organized. It takes discipline for you to manage a lot of tasks in one day because there’s a lot of distractions. Your phone, your annoying little sister or brother or your cravings. Everything can be a distraction so it takes a lot of discipline for you to avoid these distractions.

slide2

Now, whining aside. I know I’ve said it’s a very stressful life but IT’S FUN! I seriously think that there’s still fun in this student/blogger lifestyle. I love to learn new things and discover and just let my curiosity out and do that in school, and I love to write and just get my thoughts out there and blogging is a great medium for that.

Also, with this kind of lifestyle, I’m also stepping out of my comfort zone which I seriously think is a scary thing to do but I believe in the saying that great things never came from comfort zones. Also, with this, I’m also learning to be adventurous and to take risks.

slide3

I know this is so cliché but it’s so true! If you’re not organized at all, everything would be such a huge mess!

I always keep a notebook where I always write all the assignments and projects I need to do or exams I need to study for. I also write some blog posts ideas. I also write some tasks I need to do about the online magazine. I write to-do lists each day and do at least the 3 most important things to do in the lists. Just to make sure, I also write the to-do lists on sticky notes (thank you to the person who invented sticky notes) or in my phone. This kind of stuffs really helps me to get organized and get through the day nicely!

So grab a notebook or a journal or a planner and write all the things you need to do and sort them out. Always write a To-Do list and make sure to them, prioritize and focus on what’s important, and you’re good to go!

slide4

It takes tons and I mean TONS (!!!) of patience.As I said before, the student/blogger lifestyle is very stressful so a bucket of patience and another extra bucket would be needed.

As for me, I don’t have the enough patience and I tend to be always frustrated at things and stuff so what I always do sleep, eat and drink. I don’t really know why but sleeping, eating and drinking just helps me to calm my nerves down.

I hope you enjoy this post! I’ll see you soon! Bye!

 

2 thoughts on “Show and Tell // A Life of a Student-Blogger

  1. You’re so amazing, I struggled to be a student and blogger at the same time too but as you can see I didn’t fare as well as you did lol, hence the unexplained disappearance but at least I’m finally back now that it is summer! But I still feel so guilty ._. Anyways not a lot of my friends know about my blog I’ve probably mentioned it once or twice but not significantly enough for anyone to remember lol. I remember when my friend made a book review blog and the told the librarian apparently cuz the librarian posted it on her library website and it was like whoa you have a blog that’s so amazing! And I was like bruh I’ve had a blog for more than a year 😒 but that’s not important lol

    Like

    • Btw I eat and sleep a lot too ._. I know it’s definitely not a good thing to eat when you’re bored, but I definitely do that… and I tend to get bored quite often sweats nervously

      Like

Any thoughts?

