New Founds: Musicals!

Hello!

Slide8

Oh,  a new feature? Yes! New Founds is a feature where I share my new interests that I’m currently obsessed with! I’m going to launch this feature with a Musicals Edition!

I am not new to the world of musicals! During these past few months, the only songs I’ve been listening to are from musicals. My first musical obsession was Hamilton (still am and been obsessed since 2016). As I got obsessed with Hamilton, I am founding more and more musicals to be obsessed with and I’m gonna share two new obsessions!

Slide1

Based on the 1988 cult film of the same name, Heathers tells the story of Veronica Sawyer after she joined the Heathers, the famous clique in her school, and how her life change when she met JD, her boyfriend.

This musical is just so amazing! It features such great actors like Barrett Wilbert Weed (Veronica Sawyer) who has such an amazing voice, Ryan McCartan (JD), Jessica Keenan Wynn (Heather Chandler) who is just perfect for the role, Elle McLemore (Heather McNamara) and Alice Lee (Heather Duke) who is about to star on Wish Upon. Not only that, the musical has really really great songs such Dead Girl Walking, Candy Store and Freeze Your Brain. The musical takes the story of the film and improves it which the definitely did. I recommend you all to give this musical a listen. This is an amazing musical and even though there’s still an active fandom, I’m sad that it’s not as popular as other musicals.

Slide2

Loosely based on the 2000 film, Bring It On focuses on Campbell Davis and her cheerleading journey. It also focuses on the competitive world of cheerleading and rivalries.

I found this musical because Elle McLemore also showed in it. What I appreciate in this musical is the amazing songs and the choreography! Taylor Louderman, Jason Gotay, Adrienne Warren and Elle McLemore (of course) are such amazing actors. They sing their songs with such greatness while also doing choreography. Speaking of choreography, the dances were truly dazzling! The songs were so so so good (Alternative term was lit). There’s a recording of the songs in Spotify so please listen to it!

Well, I hope you enjoy this new feature in the blog. Also, sorry for not being active as I’ve been busy. It’s just the first month of my school year and it’s already hectic and add the revamp of The Artistics and you’ve got yourself a messy schedule! Anyways, I’ll see you soon! Bye!

2 thoughts on “New Founds: Musicals!

Any thoughts?

